Heath (Seller)
Westcourt

Stunning result . Sold our house for more then the list price .

Lance is a PRO , from start to finish , No sales bullish-t !!! , He has fair advice and Realalistic On achievable results ! His communication is spot on . I would have to say his overall performance was outstanding !!

Review submitted by Heath6091 (vendor) on 20 Nov 2019

Di
Westcourt

Lance the" Legend"!

The knowledge and patience that Lance brought to the purchase of my house was outstanding. Being new to the investment market Lance led me through the maze of buying this type of investment seamlessly keeping me updated at all times and offering sound advice when i was unsure what to do next. Nothing was too much trouble for him and his calm demeanor was a godsend for me when things got a little stressful at times. I would absolutely recommend Lance for your property needs and will certainly be using his knowledge and skills for future property dealings. Thanks again Lance!

Review submitted by Di761 (buyer) on 20 Nov 2019

Nick & Liz (Sellers)
Westcourt

Great result - done and dusted in about 6 weeks.

Lance was very helpful in explaining all the marketing options. We chose to advertise online only. The asking price that Lance suggested tallied with our own which we felt was very realistic. Interest in the property was shown immediately and as it turned out, one of those enquiries became the buyer. Lance had advised us to take the early enquiries very seriously and not to think that because we had such early interest that we could now afford to wait for a better offer.
Of the two early offers: one was exactly at our price and one a little higher but we decided to go with the lower offer from the information about the two buyers that Lance gave us.

The only thing that caused anxiety was the recommended level of the deposit - less than 3%. We have bought and sold 6 properties in North Qld from 1986-2009 and the deposit paid had always been 10%.

To be fair to Lance, he was only telling us what the present market would bear although properties sold at auction still expect a 10% deposit on the fall of the hammer. Given that banks demand mortgage insurance if a buyer cannot raise a 20% deposit, it does seem that the real estate industry is expecting vendors to take a much higher level of risk now.

In our case, we would be at considerable loss if the sale collapsed after the contract went unconditional. This was because our house was a holiday home and we would be selling the entire contents for a lot less than it would cost to replace them if the sale fell over. The deposit would not cover that loss.

Despite our anxiety, we went with Lance’s advice and had a very happy result.
Many thanks Lance.

Review submitted by Nick & Lizzie (vendor) on 16 Jan 2020

Fabrizio (Buyer)
Westcourt

Building dreams

Thanks lance for your help and support. Full professional and honest services.

MIriam (Seller)
White Rock

Lance sold my house

I needed to sell my house in Cairns so contacted several real estate agents, one of whom was Lance Richards. I asked them about arranging repairmen & other services as I live in NSW at the moment. Each told me I had to do all that for myself as it wasn’t their job to do it. Except for Lance! When I asked him he simply said “sure, no problem, I can do that for you. I took away a lot of the stress I was feeling. Lance left the other agents in his wake. He was so professional & made the sale easy. His quality of service & care was A1 & I sincerely appreciate all he did for me. I would certainly recommend Lance anytime. Thank you Lance!

Review submitted by Miriam6753 (vendor) on 20 May 2019

Renee
Westcourt

Awesome Agent! 5 star

17 September 2018

From the outset of engaging Lance to sell our property, he made the process from beginning to end effortless and always kept us up to date of where things were at. When we first met Lance, he had a good understanding of our property, the location and movements in the market. He was extremely helpful in developing a sales plan with a strategy of time and budget in mind. We couldn't of asked for a better outcome for the sale of our house and would defiantly use Lance again for buying or selling property in the future. Thanks again Lance for all your hard work.

 

Phone: 4040 2031    Fax: 4040 2032    Email: lance@property-shop.com.au
Cairns City
Keith & Katherine
Mooroobool

Efficient and Professional 5 Star

Lance is a fantastic agent - great advice, accessible, knowledgable and easy to work with. We bought our current house from him and 10 years later we still had him as our number one agent to work with when selling our rental property. Thank you for such a seamless sale!

Ray & Julie
Redlynch

Fantastic experience 5 star 

24 August 2018

When I first booked a meeting with Lance, my partner was a bit worried and not keen on the "Auction" part. But after the first meeting with Lance, he was convinced this was the best option for us. Lance was very informative and realistic and we both had a good feeling about him straight away. We were not wrong! And we were certainly not disappointed with his effort. We got our first offer from our first open home and within the first two weeks of signing up with Lance the house was sold. It was a short but sweet experience selling our house through such a dedicated agent. We cannot recommend Lance enough.

Matt & Nancy Humpherys
Cairns North
Very Helpful - 01 Feb 2018

Lance Richards was the seller's agent for the property my husband I were looking to buy. As out-of-towners with limited days to look at options, Lance was extremely helpful and made himself available for us see the property on multiple occasions in a very short period of time - no hard sell, no harassing us for decisions; just good, honest service that contributed to making us feel comfortable with our final purchase decision.

 
 
Amanda Moore
Manoora
 

Superstar Agent - 06 Feb 2018

I found my dream house at auction and Lance helped advise me on this process .He went out of his way to accomodate my multiple viewings , was always available for any questions and made even the daunting process of auction simple. I would highly recommend him to either a seller or a buyer. Thank you Lance Amanda Moore

Carl & Margaret
Edmonton
Sale of 1/68 Shaft Street   5 Stars
 
Carl and I were very happy with the way Lance conducted the sale of our home. He had a very good knowledge of the market and succeeded in getting a good price, despite the fact that it was situated in a street with a bad reputation.
 
He kept in touch with us so that we were aware of the prospective buyer's requirements, and did likewise with the buyer to inform him of our needs and our rights. This situation was a fragile one as the buyer needed to move in as quickly as possible; on the other hand we, being elderly, needed more time to pack and clean the house than we would have had we been younger.
 
Lance manoeuvered this situation diplomatically so that both parties came to a happy compromise. Throughout the sale we felt at ease with Lance . He never gave us the feeling that he wanted us to reduce our expectations price-wise in order to get a quick sale which, unfortunately, is often the case with real estate agents. On the contrary, we felt that he would endeavour to get us as reasonable a price as possible under the circumstances, which he succeeded in doing.
Sharon & Michael
Westcourt
Sale of 67 Creedy Street   5 Stars
 
We highly recommend Lance to sell any property. We were put at ease during the auction experience; if I want to buy or sell in the future Lance is my first choice!
Phone: 4040 2031    Fax: 4040 2032    Email: lance@property-shop.com.au
Cairns City
Amy & Phil
Westcourt

Highly Recommended   5 Stars

Lance was a friendly, knowldegable real estate agent. We found him to be very helpful and would certainly recommend him.

Gabrielle S
Manoora

My First Home Was a Breeze!   4&1/2 Stars

Lance was very professional and helped to make buying my first home easier. I've been in the home for a while now, hung pictures where I want to, fixed the garden and have started renovations! Should have done it a long time ago!!

Corrina & Rob
Gordonvale

First Home Buyers   4&1/2 Stars

We are so happy we had Lance to help us purchase our very first home. Having no knowledge of the process, Lance helped us every step of the way. He was always on hand - even over the Christmas break, and was always more than happy to take our phone calls and answer any questions or concerns we had. Lance is a genuine, polite and down to earth guy and we are very greatful to have met him as we are extremely happy with our home.

A Fu
Manoora

Lance Can Be Trusted   5 Stars

Lance is a very good agent with regard to the sale and purchase of property in Cairns. I will certainly be introducing Lance to my friends who intend to purchase!

Hilary G
Cairns North

Thanks Lance!   5 Stars

Lance organised the sale of my unit in Cairns. He advised me at each step of the process, and ran a very successful auction of the property. It all happened so quickly and so seamlessly. Thanks Lance!!!

Conor & Samantha
Kanimbla

Highly Recommended   5 Stars

It was obvious from the start that we liked Lance. He's not your 'typical' real estate agent. We didn't get the sales pitch when we were buying our home from him which I really appreciated. He didn't bombard us and gave us some distance during the negotiations to make decisions however was available whenever we needed to speak to him. It worked in his favour I suppose because we liked him so much that we asked him to sell our home and he did not disappoint! I highly recommend him. I don't plan on selling any time soon, but when we do I'll be giving him a call. Thanks again Lance!! You're a champion and a bloody great bloke!

Phone: 4040 2031    Fax: 4040 2032    Email: lance@property-shop.com.au
Cairns City
Antony Flint
Manoora

An Agent I Would Sign Up With   5 Stars

Even though I only bought through Lance, if I was to sell I would be extremely comfortable and confident with allowing Lance to steer the process. I have found him to be very easy to communicate with, amicable with timetables and he has a "nothing is too difficult" attitude.

Jessie Wong
Edge Hill

Highly Recommended!   5 Stars

Lance has been very responsive and attentive to all the requests that l made. I will certainly recommend him.

Peter
Edge Hill

Excellent Agent   5 Stars

Lance is an excellent agent; communicative and a quick sale for best negotiated price was acheived. I certainly intend on using him again.

Sue & Tom
Manoora

Excellent Agent   5 Stars

Lance was able to sell my mother’s home within 3 weeks! Mum had resided in the home for over 60 years, but Lance was able to make the whole transition for her to be hassle free. He communicated with us regularly, and found a great buyer for the property. We are extremely pleased with the manner and professionalism displayed by Lance and would highly recommend him.

Josh & Nat
Redlynch

Excellent & Professional   5 Stars

We had a great experience with Lance, he went above and beyond to negotiate for the price we wanted. He always came across like he was on our side and worked very hard to achieve what we requested. Great agent and we recommend him highly.

Marina & Denys
Smithfield

Honest & Respectable   5 Stars

Lance went out of his way to help us with this deal; very pleased with the result.

Phone: 4040 2031    Fax: 4040 2032    Email: lance@property-shop.com.au
Cairns City